Help Desk Help Desk   Phone +1 (917) 409-7605 M-F 10am-6pm EST   Client Login  
Home
Features
Screenshots
Live Demo
Free Trial
Pricing
Help Desk
Search:
Help Desk » How-To and Helpful Info » Enable or disable operator sharing of chat transcripts
Enable or disable operator sharing of chat transcripts

Chat transcripts can be viewed only by the operator of the chat session (private) or can be viewed (shared) by all operators of the department.  If the setting is set to "shared", all department chat transcripts will be available for view by other operators assigned to the department.  Private would allow only the operator who serviced the chat session to view the chat transcript.  The setting to enable/disable sharing of chat transcripts can be done at the Setup Admin area.  Here is what you will want to do:

 

  1. Login to your PHP Live! system as the Setup Admin
  2. Click the top menu "Departments"
  3. Edit (or when creating) the department and set the "Share Transcripts" to Yes or No depending on your preference
  4. Save and done!
Was this helpful?
could be more helpful? let us know